Apple Cinnamon Steal Cut Oatmeal Recipe

I have a new recipe for us!

It’s super healthy and is only 230 calories for about three cups of dense food. This recipe is great for breakfast and the midnight munchies. It will definitely keep you full and satisfied for hours.

apple, cinnamon, oats, steel cut, oatmeal, delicious, healthy, cooking, simmering

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup steel cut raw oats
  • 1 granny smith apple, diced into 1 cm. squares
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a small pan and simmer on medium low for about twenty minutes. *
  2. Stir occasionally.

* It’s important to cook it slowly so the oats have time to absorb the water and the apple has time to cook down.

I like adding a bit of sweetener to my oats so they’ll be a bit sweeter. Stevia is a great option as it’s zero calories and all natural. Another great option is to cook just the oats in water and add fresh berries and honey on top.

Let me know if you try this! I’d love to know your thoughts on the recipe, so leave a comment!

Also feel free to hang around the site and check out some of my other posts!

20130428-102525.jpg

